The Japan Society of Applied Physics

9th JSAP Fellow (2015) 2015 JSAP Fellow Award Recipients

JSAP Fellow International

Fellow RecipientsTitle of the Accomplishment
Ernst Bauer(Distinguished Research Professor, Arizona State University)For Pioneering Development and Research of Low Energy Electron Microscopy and Contributions to International Academic Exchange in Surface Science
Christopher Dainty(Professorial Research Associate, Institute of Ophthalmology, University College London)For Pioneering Reasearch on Optical Imaging, Scattering and Propagation and Contributions to Applied Physics
Gilbert Declerck, Jules(Executive Advisor IMEC and Member of the Board of IMEC International, President Belgium Japan Association (BJA))For Contributions to Collaborations between Japan and Europe in Semiconductor Physics through IMEC
Zhongcan Ouyang(Professor, Institute of Theoretical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences)For Pioneering Research on Material Shape Formation and Contributions to Academic Exchange between Japan and China

JSAP Fellow

Fellow RecipientsTitle of the Accomplishment
Yasuo Ando(Tohoku University, Department of Applied Physics, Graduate School of Engineering, Professor)Pioneering Work of Spin Dynamics and Study of High Performance of Spin Devices
Kohei Itoh(Keio University, Faculty of Science and Technology, Professor)Establishment and Development of Isotope Engineering of Semiconductors
Hiroyuki Uenohara(Tokyo Institute of Technology, Precision and Intelligence Laboratory, Professor)Integration of Optical Signal Processing Functions into Devices and its Application to Optical Fiber Communication Systems
Morinobu Endo(Special Contract Professor, Institute of Carbon Science and Technology, Interdisciplinary Cluster for Cutting Edge Research, Shinshu University)Discovery of Carbon Nanotubes by Catalytic Chemical Vapor Deposition (CCVD)Process and their Applications
Shinichi Ogawa(National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST))Research and Development of Highly Reliable Interconnect /Contact Materials and Structures for CMOS Devices
Akihiko Kasukawa(Laboratories for Fusion of Core Tecnologies, Furukawa Electric Co., Ltd. Fellow)Development of High-Efficiency Semiconductor Lasers for Optical Communication Systems
Masashi Kawasaki(Department of Applied Physics, School of Engineering, The University of Tokyo)Exploration of Novel Phenomena and Functionalities of Atomically Controlled Oxide Interfaces
Takashi Kita(Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Graduate School of Engineering, Kobe University, Professor)Control of Semiconductor Nanostructures and Studies on the Electronic States and the Optical Properties
Masahiko Kondow(Osaka University, Graduate School of Engineering, Professor)Developments and Applications to Photonic Devices of Novel III-V Semiconductor Materials
Shunichi Sato(Executive Engineer, Ricoh Institute of Future Technology, Ricoh Company, LTD.)Research on Long-Wavelength GaInNAs by MOCVD and Development of Short-Wavelength Vertical Cavity Surface Emitting Lasers
Kenji Shiraishi(Graduate School of Engineering, Nagoya University, Professor)Guiding Principle toward Semiconductor Device Design Based on Computational Sciences
Shoso Shingubara(Kansai University, Graduate School of Science and Engineering, Professor)Research on Fine Interconnections for High Density LSIs and its Extenstioon to Nanowire Technologies
Nobuyuki Sugii(Senior Researcher, Energy Conversion Electronics Research Department Center for Technology Innovation – Electronics Research & Development Group, Hitachi, Ltd.)Research and Development of Silicon on Thin Buried Oxide CMOS Technology for Ultra Low Power Integrated Circuits
Masaaki Tanaka(Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering & Information Systems, Graduate School of Engineering, The University of Tokyo)Research on Materials and Devices for Semiconductor Spintronics
Keiichi Tanabe(International Superconductivity Technology Center Superconductivity Research Laboratory Director General)Research and Development of High-Temperature Superconducting Thin Film Josephson Junctions and Their Application
Jun Tanida(Osaka University, Graduate School of Information Science and Technology, Professor)Pioneering Research on Optical Computing and Information Photonics
Tetsuya Tatsumi(Distinguished Engineer, Process Design Department 2, IDD, Device & Material R&D Group, Sony Corporation)Quantitative Analysis and Modeling of Plasma Etching Reactions for Semiconductor Devices
Digh Hisamoto(Hitachi, Ltd., Research & Development Group Center for Technology Innovation – Electronics, Chief Researcher)For Pioneering Work in “Fin-channel” Structure and Contributions to Semiconductor Industry with MOS Devices
Yoshihiko Hirai(Department of Physics and Electronics Engineering, Graduated School of Engineering, Osaka Prefecture University, Professor)Study on Fine Pattern Fabrication by Nanoimprint lithography
Yukari Matsuo(Hosei University, Faculty of Science and Engineering, Department of Advanced Sciences, Professor)Study of Fundamental Processes of Atoms and Molecules Using Laser Ablation and Laser Spectroscopy Techniques
Junji Yoshino(Tokyo Institutte of Technology, Department of Physics, Professor)Research and Development of Preparation Technology for The Semiconductor Nanostructures and These Novel Properties